FANDOM


+ saga east blue

Brandnew[2]  (ブランニュー准将, Buran'nyū Junshō) est un Commodore de la Marine qui siège au Quartier Général, et qui a pour mission d'assigner les primes aux criminels.[1]

ApparenceModifier

Brandnew de joven-1-.jpg

Brandnew jeune.

Brandnew est un homme grand et bronzé, avec des cheveux verts foncés et bouclés ; ses yeux sont toujours masqués par des lunettes de soleil. Il porte une chemise laissée ouverte, avec des rayures bleues et blanches. Des épaulettes sont attachées à sa chemise; lors de la Bataille de Marineford, on l'a vu portant un manteau de la Marine avec des épaulettes dressées dessus, comme beaucoup d'autres officiers.Après l’ellipse, il porte une chemise noir avec des motifs bleus.

PersonnalitéModifier

Brandnew semble prendre son travail très au sérieux, comme on a pu le voir lorsqu'il cherchait Sengoku afin de lui faire part de la situation tout de suite après la fin de la guerre.[4] Les autres Marines ont beaucoup d'estime pour lui; il a été indigné quand Luffy a fait sonner l'Ox Bell.

Aptitudes et CompétencesModifier

Étant un Commodore, Brandnew a le commandement sur les subordonnés de rang inférieur. Il semble avoir beaucoup de pouvoir, comme il est celui qui attribue les primes aux criminels, et il a été vu apporté des rapports à Sengoku lui-même, et décrit la situation des officiers supérieurs lors de la réunion après la seconde intrusion de Luffy dans Marineford. Il se bat avec un sabre.

ArmesModifier

Durant la Bataille de Marineford, Brandnew est vu se battre avec un sabre.

HistoireModifier

Arc LoguetownModifier

Brandnew est l'officier qui a annoncé la première prime de Luffy qui était alors de Symbole Berry.gif30,000,000.[1]

Arc MarinefordModifier

Il a combattu durant la bataille de Marineford. Il a été vu, avec d'autres Marines, regardant Odz Jr..[5]

Arc Post-MarinefordModifier

Brannew Reports to Sengoku.png

Brandnew parlant avec Sengoku.

On le revoit plus tard, après la guerre, parlant avec Sengoku. Il lui dit que Magellan a été gravement blessé mais qu'il est toujours en vie. Il rajoute que quelques prisonniers du Niveau 6 se sont évadés d'Impel Down. Ensuite, Brandnew a informé l'Amiral en Chef que le Gouvernement Mondial a décidé de faire l'impasse sur le fait que plusieurs prisonniers extrêmement dangereux se soient évadés de la grande prison afin que le monde ne perde pas confiance en leur autorité; ceci a rendu furieux Sengoku.[6]

Brandnew After War-1-.png

Brandnew parlant des actions de Luffy.

On le revoit une nouvelle fois, avec d'autres Marines, dans une salle de conférence, où il discute des récentes actions de Luffy ainsi que ses différentes relations avec Portgas D. Ace, Monkey D. Garp et Monkey D. Dragon. Il est furieux que Luffy ait pu se rendre à Marineford, une seconde fois. Il leur parle également de l'implication de Rayleigh et de Jinbe dans son plan.

Il fait ensuite un récapitulatif des actions de Luffy (voler un navire de la Marine, faire la cloche d'Ox seize fois, baisser la tête pour prier en silence, se sauver); il déclare que le fait de ne pas attraper Luffy est une humiliation pour la Marine et que cet échec a été rapporté dans le monde entier par les journalistes. Il a conclu que faire sonner la cloche à seize reprises est une déclaration de guerre du Chapeau de Paille contre la Marine.

Arc Punk HazardModifier

Brandnew fait une apparition dans le QG de la Marine pour évoquer l'alliance entre Luffy et Law. Il parle aussi de la "démission" de Doflamingo, de l'arrivée d'un nouveau Capitaine Corsaire et confirme la nomination de Baggy à ce poste.

Arc DressrosaModifier

Brandnew a été vu à Dressrosa, et on y apprend qu'il a été promu Commodore. En réunion avec des très hauts rangs Brandnew a évoqué la tournure de la situation concernant Don Quichotte Doflamingo, qui a simulé une démission du poste de capitaine corsaire et de l'alliance entre Luffy et Law. Il fut troublé par cette alliance.[7]

RéférencesModifier

  1. 1,0, 1,1, 1,2, 1,3, 1,4 et 1,5 One Piece Manga — Vol. 70 Chapitre 700 (p. 12), Le nom de Brandnew ainsi que son rang est romanisé.
  2. 2,0, 2,1 et 2,2 One Piece Manga et Anime — Tome 11 Chapitre 96 (p. 5-6) et Épisode 45, Brandnew apparait pour la première fois.
  3. One Piece Blue Deep: Characters World (p. 151), l'anniversaire de Brandnew est donnée.
  4. One Piece Manga et Anime — Tome 59 Chapitre 581 (p. 14) et Épisode 590, Brannew dit à Sengoku qu'il le cherchait.
  5. One Piece Manga et — Tome 57 Chapitre 554 et Épisode 463, Brandnew regardant Oars Jr.
  6. One Piece Manga et Anime — Tome 59 Chapitre 581 (p. 14-16) et Épisode 490, Brannew informe Sengoku à propos de la situation à Impel Down.
  7. One Piece Manga et Anime — Tome 70 Chapitre 700 (p. 13-14) et Épisode 629, Brannew discute des évènements récents avec les hauts gradés.


Navigation du SiteModifier

MM.png Marine MM.png
Transport
Aptitudes
Rangs
Articles relatifs

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

One Piece Encyclopedia

Brannew

Talk11
4,078pages on
this wiki

Redirected from Brandnew

Featured Article Ahoy! This here is the 33rd Featured Article.
"Brannew" has been featured, meaning it was chosen as an article of interest.
Brannew

Manga - Anime Brannew Anime Post Timeskip Infobox

Manga - Anime Brannew Anime Pre Timeskip Infobox

Statistics
Japanese Name: ブランニュー
Romanized Name: Buran'nyū
Official English Name: Brandnew (FUNimation and Crunchyroll Simulcast; Formerly Viz);[1] Brannew (Current Viz Manga)[2]
Debut: Chapter 96; Episode 45[1]
Affiliations: Marines[1]
Occupations: Commodore;[2] Lieutenant Commander[1] (former)
Status: Alive
Birthday: September 3rd[3]
Japanese VA: Shinichi Yamada
Funi English VA: John Swasey

Commodore Brannew[2] is a Marine who is stationed at Marine Headquarters who assigns bounties to criminals.[1]

AppearanceEdit

Brannew as a Young Marine

Brannew in his youth as a Marine.

Brannew is a tall, tanned man with dark-green curly hair, sideburns pointing upwards, large lips and his eyes always obscured by a pair of sunglasses. He sports a blue and white striped shirt with the collar left open, pink suit pants and shoes. Epaulets are attached to his shirt, suggesting that the inducement is actually his modified version of the Marine uniform, even though during the Battle of Marineford he was seen wearing a standard Marine coat with epaulets draped on his shoulders like many other officers.

2 years after the time skip he is seen wearing a different colored shirt along with the standard Marine coat draped over his shoulders. He also now has an earring in his left ear.

PersonalityEdit

Brannew appears to take his work very seriously, as he searched for Sengoku in order to report to him right after the end of the war.[4] He also appears to value the Marines greatly, as when he was reporting to the other officers he seemed outraged by Luffy's ringing the Ox Bell.

Abilities and PowersEdit

As commodore, Brannew has command over lower-ranking subordinates. Despite his rank being rather low, he seems to have quite a lot of authority, as he is the one who assigns bounties to criminals, was seen reporting to Sengoku himself, and described the situation to higher-ranking officers during the meeting right after Luffy's second intrusion into Marineford.

WeaponsEdit

During the battle of Marineford, Brannew was seen wielding a sword.[5]

HistoryEdit

Loguetown ArcEdit

Brannew was the officer who announced Monkey D. Luffy's first bounty of Beli30,000,000.[1]

Summit War SagaEdit

Marineford ArcEdit

He fought during the Battle of Marineford. He was shown once with the Marines looking at Little Oars Jr..[5]

Post-War ArcEdit

Brannew Reports to Sengoku

Brannew speaking with Sengoku.

He was later seen after the war, with bandages wrapped around his head. He told Sengoku that Magellan was badly injured but still alive and that some of the Level 6 prisoners escaped from Impel Down. He then informed the fleet admiral that, despite all the escapees being extremely dangerous, the World Government had decided to keep their escape secret, so that the people would not lose faith in their authority, much to Sengoku's fury.[6]

Brannew After War

Brannew talking about Luffy's sudden return to Marineford.

He was seen again in the agenda room, where he discussed Luffy's recent actions against the Marines as well as his relation to Ace, Garp, and Dragon with other high-ranking officials. He was furious that Luffy was able to infiltrate Marineford a second time.

He told them about Jinbe and Rayleigh's involvement in the second infiltration. He then recalled how they stole a Marine ship and circled Marineford once; how Luffy rang the Ox Bell sixteen times, threw a bouquet into the rubble, bowed his head in silent prayer, and then made his escape. Brannew stated the humiliation was that the Marines were unable to catch Luffy, and that reporters caught all of this and reported it worldwide, and concluded that the ringing of the bell was a declaration of war by Luffy.

Dressrosa ArcEdit

Brannew was seen for the first time after the time skip at the new Marine Headquarters in the New World, having been promoted to Commodore. In a meeting with other high-ranking officers, Brannew discussed the recent turn of events such as Doflamingo supposedly resigning from the Shichibukai and was deeply troubled by Law forming an alliance with Luffy.[7]

MerchandiseEdit

Video GamesEdit

Support AppearancesEdit

Non-Playable AppearancesEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 11 Chapter 96 (p. 5-6) and Episode 45, Brannew is first introduced.
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 One Piece Manga — Vol. 70 Chapter 700 (p. 12), Brannew's name and current rank are romanized.
  3. One Piece Blue Deep: Characters World (p. 151), Brannew's birthday is given.
  4. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 59 Chapter 581 (p. 14) and Episode 590, Brannew tells Sengoku he was searching for him.
  5. 5.0 5.1 One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 57 Chapter 554 and Episode 463, Brannew looking at Oars Jr.
  6. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 59 Chapter 581 (p. 14-16) and Episode 490, Brannew informs Sengoku about Impel Down's situation.
  7. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 70 Chapter 700 (p. 13-14) and Episode 629, Brannew discusses the recent events with other high-ranked officers.

Site NavigationEdit

[v · e · ?]
Marines
Marine Officers: Sakazuki  •  Borsalino  •  Issho  •  Ryokugyu  •  Sengoku  •  Monkey D. Garp  •  Tsuru  •  John Giant  •  Comil  •  Momonga  •  Onigumo  •  Doberman  •  Strawberry  •  Yamakaji  •  Lacroix  •  Ronse  •  Dalmatian  •  Stainless  •  Mozambia  •  Cancer  •  Bastille  •  Smoker  •  Maynard  •  Sicily  •  Catacombo  •  Kadar  •  Daigin  •  Yarisugi  •  Brannew  •  Pudding Pudding   •  Kibin  •  Hina  •  T-Bone  •  Very Good  •  Shu  •  Sharinguru  •  Gorilla  •  Tashigi  •  Coby  •  Nezumi  •  Donquixote Rosinante   •  Ripper  •  Helmeppo  •  Glove  •  Stalker  •  Rokkaku  •  Makko  •  Bogard  •  Candre  •  Sentomaru  •  Giant Squad
Subordinates and Others: Vegapunk  •  Shine  •  Mashikaku  •  Asahija  •  Fullbody  •  Jango  •  Lines  •  Ukkari  •  Bakezo  •  Pike  •  Jero  •  Gal  •  Judges  •  Attach  •  Kyuji  •  Koda  •  Fishbonen
Non-Canon: Jonathan  •  Momousagi  •  Chaton  •  Yukimura  •  Bilić  •  Nelson Royale  •  Moore  •  Trap  •  Governor  •  Shepherd  •  Hardy  •  Rapanui Pasqua  •  Drake  •  Isoka  •  Pukau  •  Akibi  •  Rongo  •  Lego  •  Jim   •  Regis  •  Hot Wind Marines  •  Saga  •  Toma  •  Bismarck  •  Boo Kong  •  Jessica  •  Shinpachi  •  Billy  •  Tom  •  Marley Brothers  •  Tajio  •  Kobato  •  Mekao  •  LeMay  •  Ryudo 
Former Marines
Canon: Kong   •  Kuzan   •  Jaguar D. Saul   •  Vergo   •  X Drake   •  Morgan   •  Bell-mère   •  Diez Barrels   •  Caesar Clown 
Non-Canon: Zephyr   •  Shuzo   •  Randolph   •  Daddy Masterson   •  Minchey   •  Gasparde   •  Ain   •  Binz 
Transportation
Ship(s): Marine Ships  •  Alexandra  •  Stan Malay  •  Pine Peak  •  Salamander
Vehicles: Billower Bike  •  Ao Chari
Abilities
Devil Fruit Based: Moku Moku no Mi  •  Ori Ori no Mi  •  Hie Hie no Mi  •  Beri Beri no Mi  •  Sabi Sabi no Mi  •  Shari Shari no Mi  •  Pika Pika no Mi  •  Magu Magu no Mi  •  Woshu Woshu no Mi  •  Hito Hito no Mi, Model: Daibutsu  •  Gasu Gasu no Mi  •  Nagi Nagi no Mi  •  Ame Ame no Mi   •  Modo Modo no Mi   •  Mosa Mosa no Mi 
Fighting Style Based: Haki  •  Rokushiki
Weapon Based: Shigure  •  Kashu  •  Yamaoroshi  •  Nanashaku Jitte  •  Same-kiri Bocho  •  Buster Call  •  Pacifista  •  Dyna Stone
Related Articles
Marine Bases: Base of Marine Headquarters  •  Marineford  •  G-1  •  G-2  •  G-3  •  G-5  •  G-8  •  8th Branch  •  16th Branch  •  77th Branch  •  80th Branch  •  153rd Branch  •  Hand Island  •  Firs Island
Story Arcs: Romance Dawn Arc  •  Baratie Arc  •  Arlong Park Arc  •  Loguetown Arc  •  Little Garden Arc  •  Alabasta Arc  •  Jaya Arc  •  Long Ring Long Land Arc  •  Water 7 Arc  •  Enies Lobby Arc  •  Post-Enies Lobby Arc  •  Thriller Bark Arc  •  Sabaody Archipelago Arc  •  Amazon Lily Arc  •  Impel Down Arc  •  Marineford Arc  •  Post-War Arc  •  Return to Sabaody Arc  •  Punk Hazard Arc  •  Dressrosa Arc
Mini-Series: Diary of Coby-Meppo  •  Jango's Dance Paradise  •  Wapol's Omnivorous Hurrah  •  Ace's Great Blackbeard Search  •  Miss Goldenweek's "Operation: Meet Baroque Works"  •  CP9's Independent Report  •  Straw Hat's Separation Serial
Other: World Government  •  Marine Ranks (Admiral, Vice Admiral)  •  Justice  •  Bounties  •  Kairoseki  •  Battle of Marineford  •  Ox Bell  •  Ocean Guide

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki