Fandom

One Piece Encyclopédie

Big Top

4 652pages sur
ce wiki
Ajouter une page
Commentaire0 Partager
Logo Navire Box L.png Big Top Logo Navire Box R.png
Manga - Anime

Big Top Anime Infobox.png

Informations
Nom Japonais: ビッグトップ号
Nom Romanisé: Biggu Toppu-gō
Nom Français: Big Top
Affiliation(s): L'Équipage du Clown
Première Apparition: Chapitre 8 - Épisode 4[1]

Capitaine: Baggy

Le Big Top[2] (ビッグトップ号, Biggu Toppu-gō) est le navire principal de L'Équipage du Clown.

ApparenceModifier

Le Big Top est un navire très coloré, imitant un cirque. Il a de nombreux dessins qui rappellent le cirque sur ses voiles, ainsi que le Jolly Roger de L'Équipage du Clown. Sa figure de proue est un éléphant avec, au bout de sa trompe, un canon. La proue possède également deux autres canons. Le navire est assez imposant dans l'ensemble par rapport aux autres navires.

HistoireModifier

Invasion d'Orange TownModifier

Big Top a été vu pour la première fois étant amarré sur la rive des Îles Organs lorsque Baggy et ses hommes ont pris la ville d'Orange Town.[1] Après la défaite de Baggy contre Monkey D. Luffy et après que ce dernier l'ait envoyé voler loin de l'île, l'équipage est remonté sur le navire et s'est enfui, chassé par les habitants.

Nouveau CapitaineModifier

Le navire est arrivé, avec l'équipage, sur l'Île de Kumate où ce dernier s'est retrouvé prit au piège par une tribu cannibale. Richy, devenu le capitaine après avoir battu Morge et Carnage dans son sommeil, a été capturé par la tribu cannibale et était sur le point d'être cuit lorsqu'il a été sauvé par Baggy, qui, revenant de ses Mini-Aventures, est apparu avec Alvida, sa nouvelle équipière.

Grand LineModifier

Après avoir échappé au Colonel Smoker de la Marine à Loguetown, L'Équipage du Clown embarqua sur le Big Top et prit la direction de Grand Line.[3] En raison de l'expérience passée de Baggy, il n'eut aucun mal à guider son équipage dans cette mer.

Par la suite, Portgas D. Ace, le second commandant de L'Équipage de Barbe Blanche et le frère adoptif de Monkey D. Luffy, alors qu'il était à la poursuite du traître Barbe Noire, est monté sur le Big Top pour assister à la fête qui s'y tenait. Baggy a donné l'ordre à son équipage de ne pas l'attaquer par crainte de représailles de la part de Barbe Blanche.[4] Après cela, Ace a quitté le navire et reprit sa recherche.

La prise en charge par AlvidaModifier

Peu de temps après le départ de Portgas D. Ace, Baggy fut capturé par les Marines à cause d'une mauvaise localisation du trésor du Capitaine John qui l'a conduit dans une mauvaise grotte, et emmené à Impel Down.[5][6] Alvida a ensuite pris la place de capitaine, affirmant que le navire était maintenant sien et elle est repartie, malgré les protestations de Morge et Carnage qui voulaient aller sauver Baggy. Avec elle, le Big Top a navigué loin de Calm Belt.[7]

Réunion et Nouvelles RecruesModifier

Après que Baggy se soit échappé d'Impel Down et qu'il ait participé à la bataille de Marineford, ses actions et son passé dans l'équipage de Gol D. Roger ont été révélés dans le journal ce qui lui a valu d'acquérir une quantité massive de fidèles compagnons, anciens prisonniers de la prison sous-marine. Ensemble, ils ont réussi à retrouver le reste de L'Équipage du Clown et le Big Top amarré sur une île de Grand Line et l'équipage a ainsi augmenté en taille et en puissance.[8]

FutilitéModifier

  • Le nom du navire, en anglais, réfère au mât du chapiteau d'un cirque.

RéférencesModifier

  1. 1,0 et 1,1 One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 1, Chapitre 8 et Épisode 4 - Le Big Top est vu pour la première fois.
  2. One Piece Yellow Grand Elements - Le nom du Big Top est révélé.
  3. One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 12, Chapitre 100 et Épisode 53 - Baggy déclare qu'il a l'intention de retourner sur Grand Line.
  4. One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 25, Chapitre 233 et Épisode 145 - La fête s'arrête avec l'arrivée de Portgas D. Ace.
  5. SBS One Piece Manga - Tome 54, Chapitre 526 - Eiichiro Oda explique comment Baggy s'est fait capturer.
  6. One Piece Anime - Épisode 424 - Baggy est arrêté pour avoir envahi un fort de la Marine.
  7. One Piece Manga et Anime - Tome 54, Chapitre 525 et Épisode 422 - Alvida prend la direction du navire et abandonne Baggy.
  8. One Piece Manga - Tome 60, Chapitre 593 - Le Big Top est amarré sur une île de Grand Line.

Navigation du SiteModifier

Navires
Baggy Jolly Roger.png L'Équipage du Clown Baggy Jolly Roger.png
Aptitudes
Articles Relatifs

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau Fandom

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

One Piece Encyclopedia

Big Top

4,577pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.


Big Top is the Buggy Pirates' ship. Its name was revealed in One Piece Yellow: Grand Elements.[1]

AppearanceEdit

Big Top is a brightly colored ship, which imitates a circus feel. It has many circus tent designs on it, furthering Buggy's theme. Its figurehead is an elephant with the trunk as a cannon. The prow also has two cannons on it. The ship overall is fairly large compared to the other ships on the sea.

HistoryEdit

Orange Town ArcEdit

Invading Orange TownEdit

Big Top was first seen moored on the shores of Organ Island when Buggy and his crew took over Orange Town.[2] After Buggy was defeated by Monkey D. Luffy and sent flying off the island, the remainder of the crew took the ship and fled the island as the townspeople chased them.

Buggy's Crew: After the Battle!Edit

New CaptainEdit

Soon the ship took the crew to Kumate Island, where the crew would unfortunately run into a tribe of cannibals there. Richie, who became the new captain while defeating Mohji and Cabaji in his sleep, was captured by the cannibalistic tribe and was about to be cooked when he was rescued by Buggy, who returned after an adventure of his own, bringing Alvida with him as an ally.

Jaya ArcEdit

Grand LineEdit

After escaping Marine Captain Smoker from Loguetown, the Buggy Pirates took the Big Top and entered the Grand Line.[3] Due to Buggy's past experience with the unforgiving oceans, he was able to guide his crew through it with relative ease.

Eventually, Portgas D. Ace, the second division commander of the Whitebeard Pirates and the adoptive brother of Luffy, who was in search of the traitorous Blackbeard, boarded Big Top to join the party. Buggy ordered the crew not to attack, due to him fearing Whitebeard's wrath.[4] Eventually, Ace left and continued his search.

Impel Down ArcEdit

Alvida Taking OverEdit

Sometime after Ace left, Buggy was captured by the Marines due to him mistaking their base as Captain John's treasure hold, and was sent to Impel Down.[5][6] Alvida then took over, and she claimed Big Top as her ship and left, despite Mohji and Cabaji's initial protests, stressing that they should be saving Buggy. With that, the Big Top sailed away from the Calm Belt.[7]

Post-War ArcEdit

Reunion and New RecruitsEdit

After Buggy escaped from prison and participated in the Battle of Marineford, his actions and past as Gol D. Roger's crew mate were revealed in the newspaper which led him to acquire a massive amount of fellow convict followers. They somehow managed to find the rest of the Buggy Pirates and Big Top, which were docked somewhere on an island in the Grand Line, and the crew reunited and increased in size and power.[8]

After TimeskipEdit

At this point it is unknown if Big Top is still Buggy the Clown's ship. 

TriviaEdit

  • The name of the ship refers to the big top tent in a circus.

ReferencesEdit

  1. One Piece Yellow: Grand Elements - Big Top's name is revealed.
  2. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 1 Chapter 8 and Episode 4, The Big Top is first seen.
  3. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 12 Chapter 100 and Episode 53, Buggy declares that he is intending to return to the Grand Line.
  4. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 25 Chapter 233 and Episode 145, Ace party crashes on the Big Top.
  5. One Piece Manga — Vol. 54 Chapter 526, Oda speaks on how Buggy was captured.
  6. One Piece AnimeEpisode 424, Buggy was arrested for invading a Marine Fort.
  7. One Piece Manga and Anime — Vol. 54 Chapter 525 and Episode 422, Alvida takes the Big Top and leaves Buggy.
  8. One Piece Manga — Vol. 60 Chapter 593, The Big Top parked on an island in the Grand Line.

Site NavigationEdit

[v · e · ?]
Buggy Pirates
Members: Buggy  •  Mohji  •  Richie  •  Cabaji  •  Alvida  •  Galdino  •  Acrobatic Fuwas  •  Tightrope Walking Funan Bros  •  Superhuman Domingos
Ship(s): Big Top
Abilities
Devil Fruit Based: Bara Bara no Mi  •  Sube Sube no Mi  •  Doru Doru no Mi
Fighting Style Based: Carnival Tricks
Weapon Based: Buggy Balls
Related Articles
Story Arcs: Orange Town Arc  •  Loguetown Arc  •  Jaya Arc  •  Impel Down Arc  •  Marineford Arc  •  Post-War Arc
Mini-Series: Buggy's Crew: After the Battle!
Others: Captain John  •  Alvida Pirates  •  Buggy and Alvida Alliance  •  Buggy's Delivery   •  Roger Pirates  •  Shichibukai
[v · e · ?]
Ships and Boats
Pirate Ships: Märchen  •  Red Force  •  Miss Love Duck  •  Big Top  •  Bezan Black  •  Going Merry  •  Shimashima Shopping  •  Karasumaru  •  Taru Tiger  •  Rocket Man  •  Dreadnaught Sabre  •  Coffin Boat  •  Cooking George  •  Shark Superb  •  Bliking  •  Great Eirik  •  Striker  •  Moby Dick  •  Full  •  Utan Sonar  •  Victory Hunter  •  New Witch's Tongue  •  Sexy Foxy  •  Cutie Wagon  •  Oro Jackson  •  Thousand Sunny  •  Shiro Mokuba I  •  Mini Merry II  •  Shark Submerge III  •  Thriller Bark  •  Island Ship  •  Polar Tang  •  Flying Dutchman  •  Sleeping White Horse of the Forest  •  Going Luffy-senpai  •  Happosai  •  Ipposai  •  Naglfar  •  Mammoth
Government Ships: Marine Ships  •  Judicial Ship
Other Ships: Baratie  •  Sabagashira I  •  Sister Anko  •  Nasugasira  •  Orbit  •  Swanda Express  •  Takoyaki 8  •  St. Briss  •  Northheim  •  Ark Maxim  •  Battle Franky series  •  Noah  •  Ryugu  •  Pluton  •  Bounty Maru  •  Flying Gas Balloon  •  SAD Tanker  •  Nita Maria  •  Santa Maria  •  Yonta Maria
Non-Canon Ships: Lady Mary  •  Sand Sled  •  Zenny  •  Tarielishin  •  H-1  •  Alexandra  •  Salamander  •  Web Panic  •  Big Runner‎  •  Rokuron Dokuron‎  •  Randolph Theater  •  Pine Peak  •  Stan Malay  •  Harem No Tango  •  Kani Crane  •  Kaji King  •  Oyakata  •  Look Special  •  Mother Ship  •  Tarumanma  •  Ma Ikkada  •  Spa Island  •  White Tiger  •  Groseade  •  Gran Tesoro
Dial-Powered Ships: Waver (Shiro Mokuba I)  •  Dial Boat (Karasumaru)  •  Jet Ski  •  Jet Board
Other: Fleet
[v · e · ?]
Shichibukai
Members: Dracule Mihawk  •  Bartholomew Kuma  •  Boa Hancock  •  Buggy  •  Edward Weevil
Former Members: Crocodile   •  Donquixote Doflamingo   •  Gekko Moriah   •  Jinbe   •  Marshall D. Teach   •  Trafalgar Law 
Ship(s): Coffin Boat  •  Full  •  Thriller Bark  •  Big Top  •  Polar Tang
Abilities
Devil Fruit Based: Suna Suna no Mi  •  Ito Ito no Mi  •  Yami Yami no Mi  •  Kage Kage no Mi  •  Nikyu Nikyu no Mi  •  Mero Mero no Mi  •  Ope Ope no Mi  •  Bara Bara no Mi
Fighting Style Based: Haki  •  Fishman Karate
Weapon Based: Yoru  •  Kogatana  •  Salome  •  Pacifista Modifications  •  Kikoku  •  Buggy Balls  •  Bisento
Related Articles
Organizations: Baroque Works  •  Donquixote Pirates  •  Blackbeard Pirates  •  Kuja Pirates  •  Sun Pirates  •  Revolutionary Army  •  Heart Pirates  •  Buggy and Alvida Alliance  •  Buggy's Delivery
Locations: Alabasta  •  Mariejois  •  Jaya (Mock Town)  •  Banaro Island  •  Florian Triangle  •  Sabaody Archipelago (Human Auctioning House)  •  Amazon Lily  •  Calm Belt (Impel Down  •  Marineford)  •  Kuraigana Island  •  Fishman Island  •  Punk Hazard  •  Dressrosa
Story Arcs: Baratie Arc  •  Arlong Park Arc  •  Whiskey Peak Arc  •  Little Garden Arc  •  Alabasta Arc  •  Jaya Arc  •  Long Ring Long Land Arc  •  Post-Enies Lobby Arc  •  Thriller Bark Arc  •  Sabaody Archipelago Arc  •  Amazon Lily Arc  •  Impel Down Arc  •  Marineford Arc  •  Post-War Arc  •  Return to Sabaody Arc  •  Punk Hazard Arc  •  Dressrosa Arc  •  Zou Arc
Cover Stories: Miss Goldenweek's "Operation: Meet Baroque Works"  •  Straw Hat's Separation Serial
Others: Bounties  •  Duel at Banaro Island  •  Battle of Marineford

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki